Types of Citizenship

As in accordance with the Citizenship Act [Cap 112], the Vanuatu Citizenship Commission grants different types of citizenship. They are citizenship by:

  1. Naturalization (Form A)

  2. Non-Citizen married to a Vanuatu Citizen (Form B)

  3. Entitlement (Form C (a))

  4. Regain (Form C (b))

  5. Granting of Citizenship to an investor under the Capital Investment Immigration Plan (Form D)

  6. Honorary Citizenship